This endpoint is part of our developer preview program, and should be considered as a non-stable release that will be subject to bugs and breaking changes while under development. Please take this into account as you build against a release. Please subscribe to our changelog for updates.
Delete the ecommerce settings for your app or portal.
Note: If you are working with an installed app using OAuth, you must use your developer hapikey and your app ID to use this endpoint. The settings are applied to the app, and would affect any portals that have your app installed.
Note: This action cannot be undone. If you want to disable sync messages from being applied, it is recommended that you disable the settings rather than deleting them.